This site was designed for the latest version of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Internet Explorer (version 10+). Some features may not work correctly in your browser. OK

Terry Lee Honda Customer Reviews


Please review us today by visiting one of our review sites.​ 

​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​ Click Here​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​ Click Here​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​  ​ Click Here

Dennis DeLong sent us this testimonial:

I normally don't do this so I am hopeful Terry Lee will read this. I know too often all you will hear is complaints and the compliments are few. Today I would like to thank John Drake and Nelson Catalan for service ABCD. Above and Beyond the Call of Duty. I bought a car last January from John and came in today for service. I understand there can be issues with a service but I do not judge people by their challenges but how they overcome them. Today Nelson and John made me a Terry Lee customer for LIFE because they not only met my expectations but exceeded them. Please convey my heartfelt gratitude for making me feel special. Your people are what makes the TLC difference!

January 6, 2017

Julia Pulliam sent us this testimonial:

I just wanted to write you and rave about Nelson. Always professional, friendly and meets every need. He knew I was very upset about a recent repair to my TWO year old CR-V that I leased (and going to purchase) from Ed Martin. The heater core needed flushed. I made sure to tell him that I was NOT upset with him when he called to tell me the bad news, but I was upset that the vehicle is TWO years old and already having to have something like that done. And that even my first winter in the vehicle I had noticed that it didn’t heat up sitting in the driveway and it did take a long time to heat up, but I’d thought it was a “CR-V” thing because of the size of the cabin, (our first SUV). So I just let it go. Well, he got me a $100 discount on this repair. I know that as a dealership you guys do that and all sometimes, but when he did it for me, I was really very happy and grateful.
Thank you for having people like Nelson work there. It’s a pain to have to come in and get your car looked at for whatever reason, but with people like Nelson, it eases it!!!
He’s so very friendly and sweet and shows concern and compassion.
I’ve written him an email as well to thank him.
Please let Terry Lee know how great of an employee he has there, and thank him for me for the $100 discount on my repair!!!

Thanks again,
Julia Pulliam


December 23, 2016

Lucy Klabon sent us this testimonial:

I had my oil changed tonight. Daryl helped me. You were busy but the service was excellent and timely. I also liked the digital display that showed where your car was at in the process. Thank you!


November 23, 2016

Darrell Harmon sent us this testimonial:

I just wanted to say how grateful I was for the fantastic service I received at your dealership.​  I was visiting your city when my Odyssey's check engine light started flashing and the engine missing...
John Hughes helped me by recommending a tow company, getting my vehicle in and serviced the same day while providing a courtesy vehicle for me to use.​  Fantastic service and great people.​  Thank you very much!


June 27, 2016

Good Afternoon! You had reached out to my husband about our recent service experience on 6/10, and I wanted to take a moment to respond as I had brought our Pilot in for a new tire.​ I wanted to share that I​ was so impressed with Wayne​ Washington and​ his genuine customer service! I came in that morning without an appointment -​ and he was friendly, polite, respectful (opening doors for me), and just all-around a great representative of​ your site! Wayne's attitude and professionalism really stood out to me as superior customer service at a level you don't see that often nowadays.​ We will definitely look for him the next time we come in.​ 
​ 

Thanks again for the follow up.​ We appreciate it!​ 

Best,
Jesamyn


June 23, 2016

​ 

Scott Ksander sent us this testimonial:

"I am sure in your business people are always quick to tell you when things aren’t right. I was in a business like that, too. However, those folks never take time to tell you when things go well. I don’t want to be one of those people.​ 

I am writing to tell you that I very much appreciate the style, work, and effectiveness of Chris Harriman. I first met Chris 3 years ago when I was looking to find a Honda CR-V for an online purchase. Frankly, it was a time in my life when I was busy and didn’t want to visit a dealer and “do the dance”. I wanted good information and a fair price. Chris provided that when others didn’t. I live in West Lafayette, so you aren’t exactly local and there is a significant Honda dealer right here in town that just wanted me to “stop by” and wouldn’t give me a square answer in email for even simple questions. Chris was exactly what I needed. She provided the information and we worked out a fair deal. We made the deal via email and I believe spoke only once on the phone. We met in person when I picked up the my CR-V for a single-payment lease. That was also an option Chris suggested that I had never considered.​ 

Move forward 3 years. Time to make some decisions but one decision was clear. I was going to return to Terry Lee Honda and Chris. Once again, I liked her style. I asked questions. She gave correct, frank, and honest answers and again we made I deal that I believe is fair and good for all involved. In the end, those are the only deals that generate customer loyalty and solid recommendations.​ 

Finally, I want to point out that I very much appreciate your online business model. I am not a Gen X, Y, or Z person. I retired after a 40+ year IT career. I started with computers when they were as big as a house and mostly wood burning. J When I left Purdue with a degree in CS, I never thought I would own a computer and had never sent a single email. Email didn’t exist yet. Online communication isn’t the answer to everything, but it is an answer to some things. I want to purchase items like a car from a real business with real people. I don’t want to buy a Honda from Amazon regardless of the great deal. I do, however, have many time pressures and there is no reason fair deals with correct information can’t be worked out using email and the Internet as a communications mechanism. Both parties can work when they have available time and that will generate focus and good results.​ 

I will be by next week to pick up my new 2015 CR-V. You have a good online business model and a good person in Chris. I will no doubt be returning again for another Honda."

March 28, 2015

​ 

Carolyn Hiser sent us this testimonial:

"I have always been treated politely by the service dept however I have never had the courteous, helpful and gracious attitude and service from anyone else that I received from Wayne Washington. He is definitely a great addition to your department."​ 

March 12, 2015

​ 

Michael Skiles from Avon, IN sent us this testimonial:

"Mr. Lee, I recently made 2 transactions at your dealership and I wanted to take some time to tell you about it. About a month ago my wife was in an accident with our 1994 Saturn. The car was in beautiful shape and running condition. While the damage was minor, it was enough to total the car due to it's age. I decided it was time to get a nice used car and went to your dealership. I was engaged by a salesman the minute that I stepped from my car. I told him what my budget was and he looked on his list. He found a Black Chrysler C2000 that was 600.00 under my budget price. He also showed me a Silver C200 that was over my budget but, was the better optioned car. he did it to give me a comparison.I took the black one for a test drive and told him that my wife was shopping and that I would bring her back in an hour to look at it. We came back, she liked the car. I told Larry that I would go get my checkbook and I would be back to purchase. We came back and the car was gone. Someone else had come, drove it and decided to purchase it. Larry had no idea that this had happened. He asked us to wait to see if the deal would go through. We were not upset. Since I didn't leave a deposit, I had not reserved the car. He came and asked me to take my wife to see the Silver 200. I showed it to her and while she really liked it, I was hesitant to go over my budget. We went back to the lounge. The sales manager came over and said the Black C200 deal went through. He then offered to reduce the price of the Silver C200 by 500.00. I was still hesitant. I told him that we were not upset and that it was my fault for not jumping on the black one when I first drove it. He then offered to drop the price 1000.00, with 2 car washes and 2 oil changes. I asked to drive it and after that came back in and told him he had a deal. Although more than I wanted to spend it was too good of a deal to pass up. Your finance department took care of me in fine style and kept my payment under 200.00 a month.​ 
Fast forward 2 weeks. I was driving home from work in my 1997 Galant. It started running rough. I got it home and the next day took it to my mechanic. I asked him to check it out and let me know what he thought. When I went back to pick it up he said it wasn't worth fixing. I drove it home and parked it. I started searching for a budget automobile to get back and forth to work. I got up on Saturday and told my wife that instead of going to look at the cars from the trader papers, that I wanted to go back to your dealership and see if anything was there. Again, we were greeted by a salesman. (Not Larry) We said we were just looking and we were getting ready to go when I spied a Honda off to the side of the main lot. It was tagged to go to the auction. We went inside and found Larry and I explained the situation to him. We drove the car and decided to buy it on the spot.
I went back to your dealership because of the excellent way we were treated. I now have 2 fine running cars. I commend your entire staff for the way they work and for their dedication to customer service."

November 27, 2014

​ 

Mike​ L.​ wrote a 5 star review:

"First I am a serial reviewer, and believe in the power of our voices to empower consumers with the best choice. Like most people, buying a car can be a time-consuming, intimidating, scary and frustrating experience. TLH does away with that. No haggling, no endless hours of "let me talk to sales, let me go talk to finance."
They tell you what the price is, and in two experiences. It is below what Consumer Reports and Truecar say it should be. No waiting and wondering where the sales personnel wandered off to.
No high-pressure tactics for either the sale or after-sale-add-ons. They understand that not everyone who walks in will buy a car, and that's OK.​ 
They were transparent in what the prices were and competitive with trade-in prices.
Perhaps MOST IMPORTANTLY, is the fact that TLH is ranked as one of the top places to work. Like​ other high-ranked employers, happy employees mean a better customer experience, regardless of the industry.
Never buy anywhere else." ​ 

July 3, 2014

​ 

Alex Kennedy​ wrote a 5 star review:

"I would like to personally thank Cliff Alley and Jerry Jones for helping to make the sales process a quick and easy one. They were very easy to work with and provided the best in customer service. Jerry went the extra mile by following up the next day on a minor defect of the car from the factory. He set me up with the Honda service center closer to my home, which makes the drive much closer. It is more than worth the drive to Terry Lee Honda for excellent service and professional staff!"

June 27, 2014

​ 

William Waers wrote a 5 star review:

"Your website is better than the competition and Umer was better than any salesman we dealt with. I never felt like we were playing any games. After dropping off our trade-in, Umer even gave me a ride back to downtown Indianapolis. We are very excited about the car and feel like we got a fair deal. Thanks!"

June 16, 2014

​ 

Patricia Malone wrote a 5 star review:

"I had been to a chevy dealer on 38th and was pushed and prodded to buy, to the point that I was annoyed. I always wanted a Honda but thought should be practical. My daughter talked me into stopping. My salesman, Steven, was very nice and spoke of the car's assets, not pushy at all. I love my car and will recommend your dealership . thanks for a great experience."

May 25, 2014

​ 

Sheila Carter wrote a 5 star review:

"The buying experience was fantastic. Terry was wonderful. He was well informed of my options and provided excellent information for me to make the best decision for my vehicle needs. I can truly see why He is an outstanding salesman. I would certainly recommend Terry Lee Honda."

May 15, 2014

​ 

Randall Williams wrote a 5 star review:

"Steve Miller is by far the best Salesperson we have dealt with in our life time of buying vehicles. Every associate at this dealership is superb. We will return to Terry Lee for future needs. We drive 50 miles (one way!) to this dealership because of the wonderful staff. We recommend Terry Lee to all our family and friends. Even strangers when it comes up!!"

May 14, 2014

​ 

William Cade wrote a 5 star review:

"Our salesmen, Ed Osborne was very informative and helpful in the process of purchasing our new auto. We had to have the auto serviced before taking it home and Matthew in the service area was also extremely helpful and attentive. Both men were very professional in their positions. We would certainly recommend the dealership to anyone. We look forward to the use of our new auto, and our relationship with the Terry Lee Honda family."

May 14, 2014

​ 

Siddharth Sanghi wrote a 5 star review:

I recently bought my second new Honda (in 6 months) from Terry Lee and I must say that my experience has been overwhelming. Bryan S. was my salesman both the time who guided me in an excellent, no rush/pressure, and honest manner. To give an example, I was initially interested in an Accord V6 Coupe. After I test drove it at another Honda dealership, I disliked the car so much that I planned to either wait for a re-design or pursue Civic Si as an option. However; when Bryan showed me the car at Terry Lee one evening, I totally loved it. I am shocked that even though I drove the exact same car at both the places, my experience differed by such a high magnitude. It is certainly because of Bryan's excellent sales skills supplemented with his respectful behavior and integrity that makes you fall in love with the vehicle and the overall purchase process. I have visited quite a few Honda dealerships (about five-seven) in the past as I've always been a big Honda fan and customer (currently, I'm driving my fifth new Honda.) My experience so far has been the best at Terry Lee, and worst at Schaumburg Honda (Schaumburg, IL) and Penske Honda (Indianapolis, IN.) Both SH and PH actually compete against each other for worst customer service and worst customer experience. I am certain that if I wouldn't have visited Terry Lee, I would have definitely purchased a Toyota (that I hate the most) or Chevrolet than purchasing a Honda from the above mentioned dealerships. Terry Lee has already earned my business for each and every future Honda purchase. To get a sweet deal and to feel appreciated as a customer, I wouldn't even mind driving from Chicago or nearby areas if I ever had to move there and subsequently make a Honda purchase."

May 9, 2014

​ 

Jason Mobley wrote a 5 star review:

"Worked with Bryan Schmeltzer for the 2nd time (first was a 2011 CR-V purchase) and really appreciated his knowledge of Honda's vehicles. We looked at some other brands and Bryan knew his stuff much better than the guys at the other dealerships. I also appreciate that Bryan just talked through the process with us, didn't try to rush things along or sell us things we didn't need. We were very happy with Bryan and with Terry Lee Honda again!"

May 8, 2014

​ 

Jim Gray wrote a 5 star review:

Chris did an excellent job helping us thru the leasing process and showing us how to use the CRV's phone features. Really appreciate the Terry Lee experience. This is our 5th Honda,2 of which we drove over 357 K miles. We had been dealing with the local (on us31) dealer for 20 years and they couldn't match your deal. They will not be recommended in our future Honda purchases. My daughter and her husband should be contacting Chris soon. Thanks again."

May 8, 2014

​ 

Faham Younus wrote a 5 star review:

"Umer Awan did a great job from beginning till the end and the person who had us sign the paper work is a great guy. I will try to send more people to Umer who ever is looking to buy a honda.Thank you."

April 30, 2014

​ 

Trey P. wrote a 5 star review:

"McGrath Honda in Chicago tried to get me to pay 100% MSRP and an additional $895 of add-ons (wheel locks, door guards, trunk tray) for a new 2014 Civic Si. Thankfully I called Terry Lee sales person Noel. I told him how McGrath was trying to squeeze me and I just wanted a fair price and to feel good about my purchase. He called me back and offered me a fair price. I saved almost $1500. It was worth the drive to Indy to do business with Terry Lee. All they asked what was important to me, "price" or "payments." I said, "price" and they made it a win/win for both of us. I interacted with 3 people at the dealership and all were professional and didn't give off that phony "I'm only being nice and smiling because I want your $$$$." I would certainly do business with them again!""

April 10, 2014

​ 

Raymond Sullivan wrote a 5 star review:

"Best experience ever without the games other dealers play. Up front on KBB value for my trade. Thanks"

March 23, 2014

​ 

Rochelle wrote a 5 star review:

"My salesman Jerry was wonderful. I'm going through a very rough time in my life Jerry made purchasing a Honda very quick and easy. I wish all my experiences could have been as easy as purchasing my Honda Civic."

March 21, 2014

​ 

Jennifer Hutchinson wrote a 5 star review:

"Matt was amazing! I can't so enough good things about him.He was so helpfull. My mother and I both had the pleasure of meeting him.Matt was very patient when answering all of my mothers questions no matter how simple they were. She is not very tech savy and he did have to explain quite a few things. We BOTH ended up getting Hondas. I feel a part of that was how helpfull and kind Matt was. He did a great job of explaining everything to us especially how leasing works."

March 21, 2014

​ 

John Pankhurst wrote a 5 star review:

"First visit to dealership and it was a good experience." "

March 21, 2014

​ 

Danny Hutson wrote a 5 star review:

"Bryan was a pleasure and very helpful. I have already recommended Bryan and Terry Lee Honda to a couple work colleagues."

March 20, 2014

​ 

Brian Bowerbank wrote a 5 star review:

"Thank you Julie! I'm really enjoying my Ridgeline the more I drive it. It was a big purchase for me. But Brad Lake was great to work with! Very personable not pressuring or rushing me at all. He also answered every question I asked or found out the answer if he didn't know. Kim at the front desk has also been helpful and delightful every time I have talked to her. And everyone else there was welcoming and friendly too. So far I have been very pleased with my truck purchase from Terry Lee Honda. Thanks again! And have a great day!"

March 20, 2014

​ 

Ryan and Jennifer Ringenberg wrote a 5 star review:

"My wife and I recently purchased a 2011 Odyssey for our 6-member family from Terry Lee Honda. We live up in the Castleton area of Indianapolis and were familiar with the name of your dealership primarily because of your sponsorship of Downton Abbey, a show we enjoy watching together. After an accident with our previous vehicle, we shopped around online and made our way to your dealership when we saw a van in our price range. We can't thank you enough for hiring an excellent team who took care of us during every stage of our purchase. Ed Osborne made us feel comfortable right away and addressed every concern that we had during and after the sale. Billy Gamble did an excellent job helping us understand the financing of our vehicle and even helped calm down our crying 1 yr-old with a toy. Lastly, Julie Janssen also helped us greatly with a loaner vehicle that we needed while our Odyssey was getting some cosmetic fixes. All three did a stellar job, and we're enjoying our new van!"

March 14, 2014

​ 

Gary Schiffli wrote a 5 star review:

"Want to compliment sales consultant Umer Awan. Extremely knowledgeable re the 2014 Odyssey we purchased and took time to demonstrate all the new techno features. It was well worth the drive as the Penske boys acted as though they were doing you a favor to show you a vehicle. Highest kudos to Terry Lee Honda and the way they do business!" "

March 11, 2014

​ 

Brent Frymier wrote a 5 star review:

"I wanted to let you know that I have been a loyal Honda client for 25 years now and had previously done all of my business with another Honda dealership and honestly they did a pretty good job. However, the experience I just received from your team (Ingar, Marcus, Noel, Jeff, George, Gary) was truly exceptional. I live on the far east side, but your team did a remarkable job getting as much in order over the phone so that when I did come in we were pretty much all set. You guys are living up to your brand so it is easy to see why you are doing so well!"

March 10, 2014

​ 

Jennifer Mahoney wrote a 5 star review:

"Terry Young was fantastic. Friendly, knowledgeable and not pushy at all. Unlike many car salesmen I've met (and refused to buy from), he didn't assume that, because I'm female, I must be interested only in the color, the mirrors, and the cup-holders. He was great."

March 7, 2014

​ 

Lynnette Porter wrote a 5 star review:

"I was so impressed with my experience at Terry Lee! I haven't bought a car in a long time and Marcus and Matthew took FANTASTIC care and had such a personal touch during the process. I will recommend Terry Lee to everyone! This was nothing like the "typical" car buying experience, I was very pleasantly surprised! I want to personally thank Marcus and Matthew for all their help and kindness! Matthew is just wonderful, a very genuine and thoughtful salesman. I never felt like I was pressured and that he was guiding me and answered every question and let me make the best decision for me! Marcus took some off the price and explained how a lease works and made me feel so comfortable about trying a lease. Thank you to all, I will be BACK!!"

March 7, 2014

​ 

Barab Suleman wrote a 5 star review:

"I wanted a no hassle car buying experience. Informed the internet sales manager what I was looking for and how much I was willing to pay for the car I had selected off their internet posting. He arranged for a test drive, got the paperwork ready and within a short time, I was driving away from the dealership - a happy customer."

March 6, 2014

​ 

Justin Chandler wrote a 5 star review:

Steve Miller was extremely knowledgeable on the Pilot and made our purchase decision very easy. My wife and I were very pleased with the entire process and have passed along to others what a good purchase the Honda was and what a good dealership Terry Lee Honda is-keep up the good work."

March 4, 2014

​ 

Joseph Hawkins wrote a 5 star review:

Steve Miller was outstanding. Easily the best car experience I've ever had. We ended up changing colors at the last second and Steve didn't bat an eye, he just got another one prepped and the paper work switched and was as nice and gracious as could be. Steve's my car guy from here on out. Billy Gamble was equally great. He had a great personality and made my wife and kids feel great. He was especially kind to my 3 year old and gave him a collectible Honda race car. Thanks to the whole team."

March 3, 2014

​ 

Jaime Bernard wrote a 5 star review:

Ed was awesome! Thank you!"

March 3, 2014

​ 

Deborah Ramirez wrote a 5 star review:

Working with Milton was a wonderful experience, he was very helpful throughout the whole process!"

March 2, 2014

​ 

Jerry and Linda Williamson wrote a 5 star review:

"Steve Miller is by far the best Salesperson we have dealt with in our life time of buying vehicles. Every associate at this dealership is superb. We will return to Terry Lee for future needs. We drive 50 miles (one way!) to this dealership because of the wonderful staff. We recommend Terry Lee to all our family and friends. Even strangers when it comes up!!"

​ 

Donna Baker wrote a 4 star review:

"I just wanted to get a message to Terry Lee complimenting his staff of workers who just helped me buy a car I am delighted with my new cr-v! I appreciate that the team of men who helped sell me the car were all courteous, efficient, and knowledgable! Those men were :Steve Miller, Marcus Schuh, Jerry Jones, BillyGamble, and Cliff. ( sorry cannot remember Cliff's last name). Anyway, just wanted Mr. Lee to know that it was a refreshing experience to buy a car and not get"the runaround"! I am sure you know what I mean. Thanks again for a rewarding experience! Love my car!"

​ 

Gary Schiffli wrote a 5 star review:

"Want to compliment sales consultant Umer Awan. Extremely knowledgeable re the 2014 Odyssey we purchased and took time to demonstrate all the new techno features. It was well worth the drive as the Penske boys acted as though they were doing you a favor to show you a vehicle. Highest kudos to Terry Lee Honda and the way they do business"

May 14, 2014

​ 

H Ruffles wrote a 5 star review:

"Wonderful Experience! The customer service here is top notch. No badgering to buy something, no pushy salesman, no pushy finance managers. We were shocked at the awesome treatment by all of the staff at this location. We definitely left that day with a vehicle! We purchased a 2013 Honda Fit and couldn't be happier. I very rarely take the time to write a review, but the awesome customer service at this dealership was worth taking the time to give them 5 stars!"

​ 

Veronica Corona wrote a 5 star review:

I absolutely loved my experience at Terry Lee Honda!! I read the review below about Matt Patterson and have to completely DISAGREE! I walked into Terry Lee Honda frazzled after trying to be sold a car we did not want at another dealer and was looking for a better option. MATT PATTERSON greeted us, sat us down and made us feel comfortable. He was so informative! I felt as though we were talking to a friend who was trying to find the best possible option for us and really trying to help me. We could not be happier! We walked out that same day with a new 2013 Honda Civic!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH MATT PATTERSON FOR BEING SO HELPFUL AND INFORMATIVE!! Anyone going to Terry Lee Honda should know they are going to a great place! Be sure to ask for Matt!! I also want to thank Adam Sirca for his help as well!! GREAT GREAT PEOPLE. WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!!!!"

​ 

Tucker Brown wrote a 5 star review:

"I very recently purchased my second car from Terry Lee Honda. My salesman Noel Brooks and new car sales manager Ingar Vanags worked very hard to locate the exact car I wanted and gave me a price I couldn't find anywhere else. Used car sales manager Jeff Drake also helped me by giving me a great trade-in value on my old car and my finance manager Rico Bell made things fast and easy when it came time to sign my paperwork. The staff at Terry Lee made the entire car buying experience PERFECT. I have only had my 2013 Civic SI for three days and I have already received a ton of compliments. Thanks again guys!!"

​ 

Scott Flood wrote a 5 star review:

"I've bought quite a few cars from quite a few dealers, but I've never been treated as well as I was at Terry Lee Honda. I was fortunate to land Noel Brooks as my sales rep when I stopped in about a month ago to test drive a car. I told him I wasn't ready to buy, and he didn't play any of those "what can I do to get you buy today" games. He stayed in touch via email, and when I was ready to buy, he made the process simple. When my best day was his day off, he even came in so I wouldn't be inconvenienced. And the dealership's F&I guy, Cliff, didn't try to push me to buy anything I didn't want. The entire experience was hassle-free and pressure-free, and I'd recommend Noel and the dealership without hesitation."

​ 

John Wartenburg wrote a 5 star review:

"Have bought three cars from Terry Lee Honda and loved every transaction. Great service department that takes care of my Civic with 256,000 miles on it."

​ 

Scott Cunningham wrote a 4 star review:

"We've been taking our Odyssey there since they've opened. Great service team. Courteous, keep you up-to-date and they do quality work. Highly recommend."

- + Disclaimers